New Beauty Products for that Natural Summer Glow

At the weekend I went into town with my bestie and we hit the high-street stores. I’ve tried them all out and here are my favourites which i have found to give me such a gorgeous summer glow…

all products

all produccts 2

bronze products

I don’t know where to start but I think I have to mention my favourite one first, which is the Maybelline “Lash Sensational”. I have two favourite mascaras, one which gives a natural look (“Bad Gal” Benefit mascara) and one which gives a fuller more false lash effect (They’re Real mascara also by Benefit). Sorry Benefit, but that has now all changed. My “They’re Real” mascara has gone to the back of the draw and my new favourite is the Maybelline “Lash sensational”. I have heard so many other bloggers talk about this and I knew I had to try it and WOW … they were right! It makes my lashes twice and long and twice as full. Also it gives such a lovely curl. How does it do it? I don’t know.

These next two products are not new to the shops but I have been meaning to try them out for ages! The are the Collection “gorgeous glow” shimmer cube and the Maybelline “24hour Colour Tattoo” in the shade 35 (“On and On Bronze”) . OMG the shimmer cube is so stunning. Its gives you a gorgeous summer glow all over your face and it looks fantastic with tan  (which am desperatly trying to keep from my recent trip to Cornwall). I have also used the different sections as natural eyes shadows. The top cream shade on the cube, I have found to be an excellent highlighter for below the eyebrow too. If you are looking for a bronzer or some shimmer to wear when you are holiday I would deffinatly recommend this! To go with this, to create a bronzed summer look and I would recommend the “24hour Colour Tattoo” in the colour 35 (“On and On Bronze'”). This is by maybelline and I have found it to be so pigmented and easy to use. I have used it own its own, and also as a base and then built up layers on top of it. I simply use my fingers to apply this and it sooooo beautiful! It is the perfect shade for a natural summer glow.

(The bottom shade is the “24hour colour tattoo” by Maybelline in the shade 35 (“On and On Bronze’))

what they look like

(The top colour the “Revlon Colourburst” in the shade 105)

Next up is the “Revlon Colourburst” in the shade 105. I am not a massive lipstick lover so I have fallen in love with the “Revlon Colourburst” sticks. My favourite is shade 105 which is this girly shimmery pink. This is now my everyday lipgloss because it is so easy to apply and build up, depending on how strong you want your lips to be that day. It is also very moisturising and doesn’t leave your lips feeling sticky at all!!! I hate lip glosses which feel sticky and gloppy on your lips so this one is perfect!

Finally, I need to rave out the new Body Shop, “Honey Bronze” in the shade 02. This is brand new to the Body shop and they have 3 colours so far… A bronzer, a highlighter and this one, a blusher. They are especially out for summer because they give you a natural summer glow and look fantastic with tan, once again. I feel like I have said that million times in this post!! Pretty much every product in the post look great with a tan! Perfect for summer! Anyway lets get back to the product … I love this blusher because it is a cream so it is great for my dry skin (doesn’t dry it out at all). Also due to its size, its easy to pop in my bag, although I have found its stays on so well throughout day, so I have not needed to top it up. The other great thing about this products is that it comes in a dome shape so I apply it straight onto my face without using a brush or my fingers. I know I will be going back to body shop purchasing the other two very shorty because think they are fantastic.

I know I will defiantly be wearing all of these products in my everyday makeup and when I go on holiday in August. let me know whether you liked this post and whether you want to see more post likes this.

Bye, Elle   xxx

3 thoughts on “New Beauty Products for that Natural Summer Glow

Leave a Reply

