Be Nice First

Hi guys…I thought I would take a quote today which I live by and I think is a very important lesson which often people do not follow. I do not want to tell you what to do but I thought I would share a few ways in which you can “Be Nice First”.

be nice

  1. SMILE – I have found that if you smile at someone, whether you know them or not, they will always smile back. Try it! I have found that when I am having a down day and someone smiles at me, it makes me feel as if someone cares or someone is generally trying to make me feel happy, which is such a nice feeling. It doesn’t take much to smile at someone in school or on the street, and you never know it could make someones day!
  2. A Little note just to say whatever you want – I quite often write little thank you notes to people or just a little note once in a while to a friend saying how much they mean to me. You do not need to buy a fancy card which costs £5, all its needs to be is a bit of lined paper and a thoughtful note from you! As I am creative and love drawing, I like to draw a personal picture or doodle on the front, but you don’t have to. It is the thought that counts!
  3. Listening – Remember you do not always have to talk to make someone feel better, sometimes people need someone who will listen to them. I know that in the past, all I have needed is for someone to talk to. Quite often people want to gets things off their chest so be nice first and have an open ear so friends can come and talk to you.

These three things are so simple and cost nothing at all. I would love it if this week you could try at least one of these things and be nice first. I promise you, it will not only make someone else feel better but also you!

Love Elle   xxx

Leave a Reply

